Hello from Rebecca

adelaide writer in residence

Hi everyone,

For those who don’t know me, I’m an Adelaide-based features writer and reviewer who can usually be found lurking in a bookstore somewhere. I mostly write how-to articles, personal and opinion pieces and reviews for magazines, newspapers and websites like Jetstar MagazineThe Big IssueThe Sydney Morning HeraldABC The Drum, and SBS Comment & Analysis. I also write the odd bit of fiction (odd in every sense of the word — I love a curious mix of crime fiction and dystopian stories).

For more info on me and my digital project (a choose-your-own-adventure story using connected Twitter accounts), the SA Writers Centre kindly posted this snazzy Q&A with me, or there’s always the ‘About‘ page on this blog if you get desperate. For a laugh, there’s also my crusty old Sex and the City-themed blog I abandoned a few years ago. It was fun to write and helpful in getting my freelance writing business off the ground, but I was finding blogging was hoovering up time that could otherwise be spent on other forms of writing, hence the abandonment issues it now has.

Anyhoo, because this is really not all about me, I’d love to hear what everyone else is doing. Working on a cool writing project, digital or otherwise? Got a humblebrag about a recent success? From SA, the rest of Australia or some corner of cyberspace and wanna say hello? Found a stellar piece of interaction fiction or game online that you’ve just gotta share? Hit me!

Leave a Reply

